The 25-Man Squad 2017 (Confirmed)

0 452

Crystal Palace have completed their transfer window activity and the amended 25-man squad has been revealed.

The Ins and Outs of The Transfer Window

In came Jeffery Schlupp, Patrick van Aanholt, Luka Milivojevic and Mamadou Sakho (loan).

Out went Jordan Mutch (loan to Reading).

It seems now that there is no possibility of an free agent as 25 senior players have been named and a senior player can’t be removed from the squad once he has been named in it.

The final 25 players and their squad numbers are.

No. Pos. Nat. Name Reason for exclusion
1 GK Argentina Julián Speroni
2 DF England Joel Ward
3 DF Patrick van Aanholt
4 MF France Mathieu Flamini
5 DF England James Tomkins
6 DF England Scott Dann
7 MF France Yohan Cabaye
8 FW France Loïc Rémy
9 FW England Fraizer Campbell
10 MF England Andros Townsend
11 MF Ivory Coast Wilfried Zaha
12 DF France Mamadou Sakho
13 GK Wayne Hennessey
14 MF South Korea Lee Chung-yong
15 FW Belgium Jonathan Benteke Under-21 (long-term injury)
16 MF Joe Ledley
17 FW Belgium Christian Benteke
18 MF Scotland James McArthur
19 DF England Zeki Fryers
21 FW England Connor Wickham Excluded (long-term injury)
22 MF England Jordon Mutch On loan at Reading
23 DF Senegal Pape Souaré Excluded (long-term injury)
25 MF England Sullay Kaikai Under-21
26 MF Mali Bakary Sako
27 DF Republic of Ireland Damien Delaney
28 MF Luka Milivojevic
30 GK France Steve Mandanda
31 DF Ghana Jeffrey Schlupp
32 FW Ghana Kwesi Appiah  Excluded (long-term injury)
34 DF England Martin Kelly
42 MF England Jason Puncheon
  • Jonathan Benteke and Sully Kaikai are 21 years of age as of 1st January 2017 and therefore do not require to be given a squad place.
  • Papa Souare and Connor Wickham are long term injured and are not expected to play again this season. I do not expected them to be included in the squad on this basis.

The 25-man squad is made up of:

  • 3 Goalkeepers.
  • 9 Defenders (Schlupp is listed as a defender though I think he’ll play more as a winger).
  • 10 Midfielders (including wingers).
  • 3 Attackers.

The above information has Now been confirmed by the club.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.