Crystal Palace Release Six Players

The club have submitted their retained players list to the Premier League


Crystal Palace have confirmed that six players will be leaving the club this summer after the Eagles submitted their retained and released lists to the Premier League.

As has already been confirmed by the club, Jason Puncheon, Julian Speroni and Bakary Sako will be leaving the club at the end of their current contracts, with Palace confirming that academy players Tyler Brown, Joseph Hungbo and Ollie O’Dwyer will also be released at the end of the month.

However Palace have confirmed that Senegalese defender Pape Souare, who is out of contract this summer, is in talks with the club over a new contract. However, Souare is currently listed as released and eligible for a free transfer.

The club have also offered contracts to James Daly and Nikola Tavares, who have been included in the club’s list of retained players under the age of 24.

Retained players under 24 years of age

Brandon Aveiro, Lewis Bryon, James Daly (contract offer), Luke Dreher, Jason Lokilo, Kian Flanagan, Dion-Curtis Henry, Nya Kirby, Levi Lumeka, Giovanni McGregord, Jacob Mensah, Max Meyer, Tyrick Mitchell, Jairo Riedewald, Alexander Sorloth, Nikola Tavares (contract offer), Joe Tupper, Aaron Wan-Bissaka, Oliver Webber, Samuel Woods.

Retained players over 24 years of age

Christian Benteke, Scott Dann, Vicente Guaita, Wayne Hennessey, Ryan Inniss, Jaroslaw Jach, Martin Kelly, Cheikhou Kouyate, James McArthur, Luka Milivojevic, Mamadou Sakho, Jeffrey Schlupp, James Tomkins, Andros Townsend, Patrick van Aanholt, Joel Ward, Connor Wickham, Wilfried Zaha.

Under Premier League rules all clubs are required to submit their retained and released lists by the second Saturday in June.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.